A Day in the Life of LP – 3 months

Hi, I’m LP and I’m 3 months old now.

I start my day by waking up around 7:30 in the morning.  I almost always wake up and look like this (seriously!):

I eat and then I sometimes take a bath.  I’m still not sure if I like baths or not.

I get dressed and then I sometimes take a nap.  But we usually read our Bible for the day first:

Which I really like! (Well, any reading, really)

Sometimes I help Momma with chores:

And sometimes I just ride around in the Moby and watch and listen as Momma tells me about all the chores I will get to do someday.  I think it makes her feel better about doing all the chores now.

About 3 days a week if it isn’t too warm, we take a walk around the neighborhood.

I usually fall asleep.

Normally, I take 3-4 naps a day, between 45 minutes and 2 hours.  I also still eat about every 3 hours, but I can sleep 8 hours at night now!  During the day, some of my other activities include:

Tummy time, which I tolerate having on my boppy, since my cloth diapers make my butt enormous. If I’m on the floor, I really hate being on my stomach.  I still have not rolled over, but a big part of that is because my diaper gets in the way.

I sit in my bouncy chair and bounce with my butterflies.  I am only a bit over 11 lbs, so I’m still not heavy enough to get those butterflies really bouncing.

And I get to hang out with my grandparents, too!

Some days, Momma tries to take a fun picture, but lately I have not been into it.  They have been looking like this:

I get very excited when my Daddy gets home.  I like to spend some time snuggling with him.

And I usually go to bed around 9 pm.  And fall asleep almost right away!

5 thoughts on “A Day in the Life of LP – 3 months

    • Hah! We have a subscription via Amazon Mom for wipes to be sent to us every 2 months. So that is a ginormous box of wipes. 🙂

  1. She’s so cute when she wakes up! Don’t you love being greeted like that every morning? Never fails, both boys love to be alive and with mommy and daddy… Some of the small joys of parenting. 🙂

    • I think I may take one of those pictures and blow it up poster size to put in her room when she’s a cranky teenager and I’m trying to wake her up in the morning…

Leave a Reply

