Spring Breaking

My mom is on spring break this week – my sister was home last week from college. Sometimes I really wish everyone got spring break; even in the workplace. Business could stagger it so they could be open while the money spending teens were out of school and take their week off at a different time. But in a world of commerce that no longer is closed on Thanksgiving, I highly doubt that will ever happen.

For my birthday, my parents took me on a trip to Bainbridge Island, WA. My mom wanted to visit a yarn/tea shop there called Churchmouse Yarns, and my Dad wanted to take pictures. And my sister needed a ride back to her university. We spent a lot of time in the car driving around and a lot of time on our feet shopping in Poulsbo and Bainbridge Island. I also spent a lot of time sniffing and sneezing as I came down with a cold the day before we left. I also got to visit Trader Joe’s for the first time ever (I know, sad, huh?) and picked up some yarn for all my friends that seem to be popping out babies right and left. Since I kind of assume someone else in my family is going to take all the photos, I didn’t use my camera much, but here are a few shots.
P1030860
P1030864
P1030867
P1030873

P1030858

Leave a Reply

